How to Edit an Approved and/or Processed Deal

Follow

Once a deal has been "approved", all of your values will be locked and cannot be changed unless you first un-approve the deal. We understand that there may be instances where you've approved, confirmed payment and paid any remaining bills on a deal and then realized you needed to back and edit that deal. In this case, you will need to follow the steps below in order to disconnect any paid bills, revert your payments and un-approve your disbursement authorization form:

First, you must Disconnect any Bills that have been paid out in the Remaining Tab (if applicable):

1. Disconnect the Bill in the Remaining Tab

blobid0.png

2. Go to the Bills Module and Void this bill by removing the payment made

blobid1.png

blobid2.png

Note: this will not revert any payments that have been made, we are simply voiding the bill and turning the payment into a credit to the agent as we are going to recreate this later

 

Next, you will navigate back to the Deal to the Closing Tab

3. Revert the payment in Closing Tab

blobid3.png

 

Finally, Unapprove the Deal & Make Necessary Changes

4. Unapprove the deal

blobid4.png

5. Make the necessary Changes to the deal

 

Once Changes Have Been Made, You Can Now Re-approve & Process the Deal 

6. Re-approve the deal

7. Re-confirm Payment Received in the "closing tab"

8. Select Create Bill in the "remaining tab"

9. Upon creation of new bill, check the box that says Skip & Pay Later on the bottom left corner of the pop-up

blobid5.png

 

Use the Credits Created for the Agent to Record Payment on the Bill

10. Go to the Bills Module and click on the Bill that was just created in step #9

blobid6.png

11. Apply Credits to the Bill to Pay

blobid7.png

Note: The agent may have more credits available that the total balance of the bill, you can simply apply just the balance of this bill and leave the remaining credits associated to the agent

 

Comments

0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.