Profile Statuses

Follow

Viewing profile status

  1. In the left navigation menu, go to Company >> Directory >> Profiles

    blobid0.png

  2. You can see the profile status of every profile next to their name

    blobid1.png

  3. To change the status, click the overflow menu

    blobid3.png

  4. The options you will see depend on the current status of the profile

    blobid4.png

Profile statuses in Zipi

Active

This means that the profile has access to Zipi and is using it. 

No access

The profile had access at one time, but that privilege was revoked. You can resend an invitation to allow this profile to access Zipi. 

 

Not Invited

The profile has been created in Zipi but no invitation has been sent to that user.

 

Invited

The profile has been created in Zipi and an invitation is sent out to the user but they haven't accepted it yet.
 

Delete

This does the following:
  1. Checks related deals and shows them in a popup. You should change related deals

    blobid6.png

  2. Checks related recurring invoices and shows them in a popup. It's just a confirmation popup. If you click Delete, the profile is removed from related groups, contact classes and related single recurring invoices are suspended

    blobid8.png

  3. Removes the profile, but the contact remains in Contacts.

Suspend

This does the following:
  1. Sets status to Suspended in profiles list

    blobid9.png

  2. Removes profiles from groups
  3. Removes compensation profiles associated to profile
  4. System continues to apply sliding-scale rules
    Note: In Zipi we can calculate the amount of money that an agent will be paid using the automation rules in the compensation plans. Sliding-scale refers to this automation rule functionality.
  5. Removes profile from related recurring invoices. We don't apply related recurring invoices in future
  6. You can Reactivate the profile

    blobid10.png

Revoke Access

This does the following:
  1. Sets status to No Access in profiles list

    blobid11.png

  2. Removes association between profile and user
  3. You can resend invite

    blobid12.png

Reactivate

This option is only available for Suspended profiles. 

blobid13.png

Reactivating a profile does the following:
  1. Sets status to Active in profiles list 

    blobid1.png

Resend Invitation

This option is only visible for profiles that have the Invited status. It sends out another invitation link to the user.

blobid14.png

Revoke Invitation

This option is only visible for profiles that have the Invited status.

blobid15.png
 
Revoking invitation does the following:
  1. Set status to Not Invited in profiles list

    blobid16.png

  2. Disables invitation link

Remove Access

This is something a user can do for themselves. When they remove access, they remove themselves from the company. To remove access:
  1. Go to the Profile icon >> Login / Profile 

    blobid0.png

  2. Go to the Company Profile tab

    blobid18.png

  3. Click the Remove Access button

    blobid19.png
Removing access does the following:
  1. Sets status to Not Invited in profiles list 

    blobid16.png

  2. Removes association between profile and user

Comments

0 comments
Article is closed for comments.