How to Create, Edit & Delete a Group

Follow

In this article we will cover the following:

Groups Page

In this section we will look at the different options on the Groups page 

 

blobid0.png

    1. This lets you create a new group
    2. This is the default group that Zipi creates, it has the same name as your company and has all the users in the company
      Note: You cannot delete this group or change its Settings
    3. This means that this group has a user finance group (meaning that you apply commission plans to the whole group) 
    4. This lets you view the overflow menu where you can view additional settings
Note: You may or may not have access to all of the features based on the permissions for your company. 

 

Creating Groups

  1. In the left navigation menu, go to Directory > Profiles > Groups

    blobid1.png

  2. This takes you to the Groups page

    blobid2.png

  3. Click the Create Group button at the top right of your screen

    blobid3.png

  4. This takes you to the Create Group page

    blobid4.png

  5.  Enter the following: 
    1. Title (required)
    2. Subgroup of, if you want this group to be the subgroup of another group. It just indents subgroups, no settings or members are copied from the original group. 
    3. Copy Settings, if you want the new group to have the settings of another group
    4. You can enable Enable User Finance Group to refer to this group in Rules
  6. Once all that is done, click Create to finish creating your group

    blobid5.png

Adding Users to Groups

  1. Click the Manage button

    blobid0.png

  2. This opens the Search field where you can type in the name of the user you want to add

    blobid1.png

  3. Click Save

    blobid4.png

Removing Users from Groups

  1. Select the users you want to remove by hovering to the left of the name

    blobid2.png

  2. You will now see the Delete button at the top right

    blobid3.png

  3. Click Delete and save to remove the user from the group

Group Settings

  1. Click the overflow menu

    blobid1.png

  2. Choose Settings from the dropdown

    blobid4.png

  3. This opens the Group Settings pop up where you can override the anniversary date and a set a new one for the group

    blobid5.png

  4. This group can now be used in Rules

Deleting Groups

  1. Click the overflow menu

    blobid1.png

  2. Choose Delete from the dropdown

    blobid2.png

  3. You will be asked to confirm if you want to delete the group, click Yes

    blobid3.png

Comments

0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.