Setting Up Permissions for Deals

Follow

In this article we will be looking at what each permission controls in the Deals module. 

Note: We will only be looking at the effect checking or unchecking an individual permission will have. 

Deals 

  View Manage Create Edit  Delete
Full Access   x      
Own Deals x   x x x
Any Deals x   x x x
Trade Sheet x        
Disbursement Documents  x x      
Division Assignment    x      
Source of Business    x      
Custom Fields    x      
Disbursement Card: Self x x      
Disbursement Card: Self & Deal x x      
Disbursement Card: All x x      
Payouts  x x      
Communication x x      
Activity  x        
Override  x x      

 

Full Access

Manage: If Manage is checked, the user will have access to the entire Deals module. If it is unchecked, the user will not see Deals in the left navigation menu in both the company and My Business Account. 

Own Deals

View: If View is checked, the user will be able to view all the deals where they are the primary agent. If View is unchecked, the user will see no deals. 

Create: If Create is checked, the user can create new deals in the Deals module. If this is unchecked, the Create button on the Deals page will not be visible.

blobid1.png

Edit: If Edit is checked, the user will be able to edit all the deals where they are the primary agent. If Edit is unchecked, the user will not be see the pencil icon to edit the deal.

blobid0.png

Delete: If this is checked, the user can delete a deal where they are the primary agent. If this is not checked, the user will not be able to see the Delete option on both the deal dashboard and the edit deal page.

blobid2.png

blobid3.png

Any Deals

View: If View is checked, the user will be able to view all the deals in the company.  

Create: If Create is checked, the user can create new deals in the Deals module. If this is unchecked, the Create button on the Deals page will not be visible.

blobid1.png

Edit: If Edit is checked, the user will be able to edit all the deals in the company. If Edit is unchecked, the user will not be see the pencil icon to edit the deal.

blobid0.png

Delete: If this is checked, the user can delete all the deals in the company. If this is not checked, the user will not be able to see the Delete option on both the deal dashboard and the edit deal page.

blobid2.png

blobid4.png

Trade Sheet

View: If View is checked, the user can see the Trade Sheet button at the bottom of the Disbursement card. If it is unchecked, the Trade Sheet button will not be visible.  

blobid5.png

Disbursement Documents

View: If View is checked, the user can view the View Disbursement button and the DA PDF. If it is unchecked, the user will not see the View Disbursement button.

blobid6.png

Manage: If Manage is checked, the user can view, email, and approve the disbursement and so the View Disbursement, Email Disbursement, and Approve buttons will be visible.

blobid7.png

Note: Emailing disbursements is currently a Beta feature that requires activation in order to be used. Please contact your Zipi Customer Success representative for assistance

If Manage is unchecked, the user will not be able to view any of the above buttons. The Approve button will be replaced by the Request Approval button.  

blobid8.png

Division Assignment

Manage: If Manage is checked, the user is able to change the divisions on the deals page. If this isn't checked, the user is only able to add a division at the time of deal creation. When editing a deal, the division cannot be changed.

blobid9.png

Source of Business

Manage: If Manage is checked, the user can create a new Source of Business and choose an existing one from the dropdown.

blobid11.png

If it is not checked, the user can only choose from the Sources of Business in the dropdown.

blobid10.png

Custom Fields

Manage: If Manage is checked, the user can create a new Custom Field and edit and choose an existing one from the dropdown.

blobid13.png

If Manage is unchecked, the user can only choose from the exiting ones in the dropdown.

Payouts

View: If View is checked, the use can see the Payouts tab on the deal summary and edit deal pages. 

blobid15.png

If it is unchecked, the user will not see the Payouts tab. 

blobid16.png

Manage: If Manage is checked, the user will be able to see see the Payouts tab on the deal summary and edit deal pages and see the Confirm Payments Received button.

blobid14.png

Communication

View: If View is checked, the user can see the Communications tab on the Deals page but cannot add anything. If View is unchecked, the user will not see the Communications tab.

blobid0.png

Manage: If Manage is checked, its the same as above plus the user can add notes

Activity

View: If View is checked, the user can see the Activity tab on the Deals page and can view the audit history. If View is unchecked, the Activity tab will not be visible. 

blobid1.png

Override

View: If View is checked, the user can see the Rules tab on the Deals page but cannot edit anything. If View is unchecked, the Rules tab will not be visible.

blobid2.png

Manage: If Manage is checked, its the same as above plus the user can see the Edit Rules and Restore Defaults buttons. If Manage is unchecked, the user will not see the Edit Rules and Restore Defaults buttons.

Comments

0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.