Merge contacts is a great way to manage your Zipi data. It allows you to combine information that appears to be duplicate in nature.
Note: This is currently a Beta feature that requires activation in order to be used. Please contact your Zipi Customer Success representative for assistance.
- Check the box next to the contacts you want to merge, this will show you the Bulk action button
- Click Bulk actions and select Merge Contacts
- This opens the Merge Contacts popup. You will select your primary contact record here. The primary record is the record Zipi will keep.
- Select your primary contact record and click Merge
- You will now see a message at the bottom right of your screen saying the process is in progress
- On successfully merging the contacts you will see a success message at the bottom right of your screen and the page will refresh
- You will now only see the contact you chose as your primary contact record in the Contacts list
- When contacts are merged, the following details are merged as well:
- Payroll Information
- When you merge two profiles, the following happens:
- The merged profile is deleted
- The primary contact record will replace the merged profile on deals
- Custom attributes will be merged
You have the option to unmerge contacts after they have been merged.
- Click the unmerge icon on the primary contact record's card
- This will open the Manage Merged Contacts pop-up
- Click the Actions button and select Restore Contact
- You will see a success message at the bottom right of your screen
- On successfully unmerging, you will see a success message and the page will reload
- You will now see both contacts