How to Leave a Note on a Deal

Follow

Communication Tab

The Communication tab is a great way to let the different people involved in the deal know what changes were made and why. The Communication can be viewed even after the deal has been processed. 

  1. Click the Communication button at the top right of your screen

    blobid0.png

  2. This opens the Communication section

    blobid1.png

  3. You can add notes here. Once a note is added, click the green check mark to add it

    blobid2.png

  4. The note will not be saved unless you save the deal

    blobid3.png

  5. You can edit or delete a note by hovering over it

    blobid4.png

  6. Click the pencil icon to edit the note
  7. Click the trash icon to delete the note
  8. You can view the notes on the deal summary page by clicking the Communication button

    blobid5.png

  9. Any one who has access to the deal and the permission for Communication can view and manage these notes 

    blobid0.png

  10. You can view these notes on the Expanded Trade Sheet with notes

    blobid1.png

Comments

0 comments
Article is closed for comments.